Brazil Canada Guide - As suas páginas verdes amarelas

Brazil infoBrazil info


Administrative Division
Brazil is a federal republic with one federal district (Brasilia) and 26 states: Acre, Alagoas, Amapá, Amazonas, Bahia, Ceará, Espírito Santo, Goiás, Maranhão, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Minas Gerais, Pará, Paraíba, Paraná, Pernambuco, Piauí, Rio de Janeiro, Rio Grande do Norte, Rio Grande do Sul, Rondônia, Roraima, Santa Catarina, São Paulo, Sergipe and Tocantins.

Legal system
Based on Roman codes.

Legislative branch
Bicameral National Congress (Congresso Nacional), Federal Senate (Senado Federal).

Judicial branch
Supreme Federal Tribunal.

Main Industries
Textiles and other consumer goods, shoes, chemicals, cement, lumber, iron ore, steel, motor vehicles and auto parts, metalworking, capital goods, tin.

Main Agriculture products
World's largest producer and exporter of coffee and orange juice concentrate and second-largest exporter of soybeans; other pro-ducts - rice, corn, sugarcane, cocoa, beef. Self-sufficient in food, except for wheat.

Main Exports
Iron ore, soybean bran, orange juice, footwear, coffee, motor vehicle parts.

Main Imports
Crude oil, capital goods, chemical products, foodstuffs, coal. Brazil is a land of extremes, a country that tends to operate by astonishment.

Previous page Next page

Brazil Canada Guide Inc., All Rigths Reserved ©2005 | Developed by NEOPIX